Staff

 

Wellington Office Te Awa Kairangi Office
Geoffrey Roberts is the General Manager / Kaiwhakahaere Matua of Community Law Wellington and Hutt Valley. He has overall responsibility for the day to day operations of the Law Centre across both Wellington and Hutt Valley offices.
Email: geoffrey@wclc.org

Autumn McNeill is our part time Administrator / Kaiwhakahaere for our Wellington office and supports staff, volunteers, interns, groups and individuals who share our space.
Email: info@wclc.org.nz

Manda Grubner is our Operations Coordinator/ Kairuruku Whakahaere and she supports our General Manager with various organisational matters and other administration tasks. Manda also provides administration support to our national office, Community Law Centres o Aotearoa. Contact Manda if you would like some of our flyers.
Email: manda@wclc.org.nz

Mark Eddleston is the Volunteer Coordinator / Kairuruku Kaitūao based primarily Wellington. He hails from the wet and windy hills of Lancashire, so feels very much at home in Wellington. Mark helps coordinate around 200 volunteers who deliver our free legal advice service. Details on applying to volunteer can be found here.
Email: mark@wclc.org.nz

Alex Keeble is a Community Worker / Kaimahi Hapori. Alex is currently documenting a small number of Community Law stories in the form of short essays. If you’d like to talk with her about this project or any other Community Law-related kaupapa, please send her an email.
Email: alex@wclc.org.nz

Megan Williams is a Senior Community Lawyer / Rōia Kahika who supervises general legal services and the Refugee and Immigration Advice Service. Megan has a background in Human Rights law and also previously worked on the negotiation and settlement of several historical Treaty of Waitangi claims.
Email: megan@wclc.org.nz

Ione Gill is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori. Ione is involved in a range of general legal issues and has particular interest in family law and mental health. Ione also helps run the Law Centre’s extensive legal education program and coordinates the REP: the Rights Education Project.
Email: ione@wclc.org.nz

Zoë Heine coordinates our community legal services as a Kaiārahi Ture ā-Hapori. Zoë comes from the sunny shores of Nelson. She is not a lawyer but will be your go-to person if you want to discuss how we can help your organisation. Read more about information for community groups here
Email: zoe@wclc.org.nz

Hsu-Ee Khoo is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori working for the Refugee and Immigration Advice Service. Hsu-Ee has experience working at both the Refugee Quota Branch and Refugee Status Branch of Immigration New Zealand.
Email: hsu-ee@wclc.org.nz

Victoria Genys is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori working for the Refugee and Immigration Advice Service.
Email: victoria@wclc.org.nz

Darien Mahony is a Rōia Hapori / Community Lawyer in the Pou Whirinaki team. Darien is involved in a range of general law issues and has particular interest in both senior law and providing advice to prisoners. Darien also helps with delivery of education services to community groups.
Email: darien@wclc.org.nz

Te Kahu Rolleston is a Kaihāpai Hapori / Education Worker. Te Kahu is a national poetry slam champ and passionate about providing advocacy and education to youth in the wider Wellington region.
Email: tekahu@wclc.org.nz

Kalcie Kelly is a Rōia Hapori / Community Lawyer in the Pou Whirinaki team. Kalcie is currently on leave.

Helen Kaimarama is a Kaihāpai Hapori / Community Worker in the Pou Whirinaki team, providing legal services to Māori. Helen is passionate about providing support to wider communities and is part of our Pou Whirinaki team. Helen provides legal assistance and education throughout the wider Wellington region.
Email: helen@wclc.org.nz

Kristin Jerram is our Publications Director / Kaiwhakahaere Tānga. She has a background in writing, editing and te reo Māori. She project manages many of our written resources, including the Community Law Manual.
Email: krissi@wclc.org.nz

Jennifer Parker is the manager of our Restorative Justice services / Kaiwhakahaere Paremata Whakahaumanu. Jennifer is a mediator and strategist and has been working as a restorative justice facilitator since 2005. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: jennifer@wclc.org.nz

Emma White is the Restorative Justice Coordinator  / Kairuruku Paremata Whakahaumanu working in Wellington, alongside two others based in the Hutt Valley and Porirua. Emma has experience in feminist organisations particularly working around sexual and domestic violence intervention. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: emma@wclc.org.nz

Anna Costley is the the Restorative Justice Coordinator / Kairuruku Paremata Whakahaumanu for Porirua. Anna is also a restorative justice facilitator and has a background in community development. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: anna@wclc.org.nz

Amelia Jeffares is our Student Rights Service Coordinator / Kairuruku Tikanga Tauira. Read more about it here. Amelia also supports the Restorative Justice service. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: amelia@wclc.org.nz

Rosie Jimson-Healey is the Te Awa Kairangi Volunteer Coordinator and Administrator / Kaiwhakahaere Kaitūao. She has experience in advocacy for human rights and works in the LGBT portfolio, as well as the Restorative Justice and Sexual Violence Prevention services.
Email: rosie@wclc.org.nz

Kate Scarlet is a Senior Community Lawyer / Rōia Kahika, based in the Te Awa Kairangi office, who can occasionally be found in Upper Hutt. She primarily works in the Employment, Human Rights and Privacy portfolios, with expertise in transgender law.
Email: kate@wclc.org.nz

Karen Hodgson is a Senior Community Lawyer / Rōia Kahika. Karen is currently on leave.

Sarah Croskery-Hewitt is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori with a particular interest in social welfare law, tenancy and family violence. Sarah also helps coordinate and deliver the Law Centre’s legal education program.
Email: sarah@wclc.org.nz

Daniel Poa is the Restorative Justice Coordinator  / Kairuruku Paremata Whakahaumanu for the Hutt Valley District Court and is an Kaihāpai Hapori / Education Worker. Daniel has interests in community, youth and Māori development. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: danny@wclc.org.nz

Alex Bengree is the Administrator  / Kaiwhakahaere based in the Te Awa Kairangi office. Alex works part-time and supports staff, volunteers, interns, groups and individuals who share our space.
Email: Alex.Bengree@wclc.org.nz

Naomi Taylor is a Volunteer Coordinator / Kairuruku Kaitūao. Naomi hails from the Human Right Commission, where she focused on indigenous rights, positive race relations in NZ, facilitation and training delivery. She also has volunteer coordination experience as Rangatahi Coordinator at Ngāti Kahungunu ki Poneke Community Services.