Staff

Operations Pou Whirinaki
Geoffrey Roberts is the General Manager / Kaiwhakahaere Matua of Community Law Wellington and Hutt Valley. He has overall responsibility for the day to day operations of the Law Centre across both Wellington and Hutt Valley offices.
Email: geoffrey@wclc.org
Darien Mahony is a Rōia Hapori / Community Lawyer in the Pou Whirinaki team. Darien is involved in a range of general law issues and has particular interest in both senior law and providing advice to prisoners. Darien also helps with delivery of education services to community groups.
Email: darien@wclc.org.nz
Ella Cartwright and Manda Grubner are our Operations Coordinator/ Kairuruku Whakahaere and they provide our General Manager and staff with organisational and administrative support. They also provide administration support to our national office, Community Law Centres o Aotearoa. Contact Ella if you would like some of our flyers.
Email: ella@wclc.org.nz
Stacey O’Neill is from Ngā Puhi and is a Rōia Hapori (Community Lawyer) on the Pou Whirinaki (Services to Māori) team. She gives advice on legal matters in the office and at outreach clinics throughout the Wellington region. Stacey has come to Wellington Community Law from the Marlborough Community Law Centre where she has done similar work.
Email: stacey@wclc.org.nz
Alex Bengree is the Administrator / Kaiwhakahaere based in the Te Awa Kairangi office. Alex works part-time and supports staff, volunteers, interns, groups and individuals who share our space.
Email: Alex.Bengree@wclc.org.nz
Te Kahu Rolleston is a Kaihāpai Hapori / Education Worker in the Pou Whirinaki team. Te Kahu is a national poetry slam champ and passionate about providing advocacy and education to youth in the wider Wellington region.
Email: tekahu@wclc.org.nz
Autumn McNeill is our part time Administrator / Kaiwhakahaere for our Wellington office and supports staff, volunteers, interns, groups and individuals who share our space.
Email: info@wclc.org.nz
Vasudha Gautam is the Administrator / Kaiwhakahaere for Refugee and Immigration Legal Advice Service and Restorative Justice. She also works as a volunteer community mentor and has experience in advocacy for family violence and family budgeting services. Email: vasudha@wclc.org.nz.
General Lawyers Refugee & Immigration
Megan Williams is a Senior Community Lawyer / Rōia Kahika who supervises general legal services and the Refugee and Immigration Advice Service. Megan has a background in Human Rights law and also previously worked on the negotiation and settlement of several historical Treaty of Waitangi claims.
Email: megan@wclc.org.nz
Ed Atienza is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori working for the Refugee and Immigration Advice Service. Ed’s first hand experience migrating from the Philippines helps him in giving advice at the RILAS free sessions and managing on going cases. Before moving to CL, Ed practised Property and Māori land laws.
Email: ed@wclc.org.nz
Kate Scarlet is a Senior Community Lawyer / Rōia Kahika. She primarily works in the Employment, Human Rights and Privacy portfolios, with expertise in transgender law.
Email: kate@wclc.org.nz
Vladimir Samoylov is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori working for the Refugee and Immigration Legal Advice Service. He provides legal advice at the RILAS sessions open to the public and works on ongoing cases assisting with the family reunification efforts of refugees.
Email: vlad@wclc.org.nz
Ione Gill is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori. Ione is involved in a range of general legal issues and has particular interest in family law, mental health and welfare. Ione was previously an education worker, and helps deliver legal education to the community.
Email: ione@wclc.org.nz
Ameha Wondirad is a Community Advocate. He works at the Refugee and Immigration Legal Advice section of Community Law in assisting refuges reunite with their families. Ameha has a background in legal research, teaching and community leadership. He enjoys helping others and working with people of diverse ethnicity.
Email: ameha@wclc.org.nz
Sarah Croskery-Hewitt is a Community Lawyer / Rōia Hapori with a particular interest in social welfare law, tenancy and family violence. Sarah also helps coordinate and deliver the legal education program.
Email: sarah@wclc.org.nz
Volunteers  Publications
Emma White is the Volunteer Coordinator / Kairuruku Kaitūao. Details on applying to volunteer can be found here. Emma’s worked for 3+ years in our Restorative Justice team and still facilitates restorative justice meetings. Emma has experience in feminist organisations particularly working around sexual and domestic violence intervention. Volunteers can call Emma on 04 460 4462.
Email: emma@wclc.org.nz
Kristin Smith is our Publications Director / Kaiwhakahaere Tānga. She has a background in writing, editing and te reo Māori. She project manages many of our written resources, including the Community Law Manual. Krissi is always excited to get feedback about the Manual from readers, especially about information we might need to change, add or remove, or about how we can make the Manual more accessible.
Email: krissi@wclc.org.nz
Naomi Taylor is a Volunteer Coordinator / Kairuruku Kaitūao. Naomi hails from the Human Right Commission, where she focused on indigenous rights, positive race relations in NZ, facilitation and training delivery. She also has volunteer coordination experience as Rangatahi Coordinator at Ngāti Kahungunu ki Poneke Community Services.
Email: naomi@wclc.org.nz
Marcus Pawson is our Legal Resource Writer / Kaituhi Rauemi Ture. He has a background in legal writing, and writes and edits many of our resources, particularly the Community Law Manual.. Marcus is always glad to get feedback about the Manual from readers, including if it didn’t have the legal information they were looking for, or if they have other ideas on how to improve the Manual.
Email: marcus@wclc.org.nz
Education Community Groups
Rosie Jimson-Healey is the Community Education Coordinator and Kaitiaki of Te Awa Kairangi Office. Rosie also coordinates the REP: the Rights Education Project. She has experience in human rights advocacy including women’s rights and queer rights, and works in the LGBTIQ portfolio.
Email: rosie@wclc.org.nz
Zoë Heine coordinates our community legal services as a Kaiārahi Ture ā-Hapori. Zoë comes from the sunny shores of Nelson. She is not a lawyer but will be your go-to person if you want to discuss how we can help your organisation. Read more about information for community groups here.
Email: zoe@wclc.org.nz
Restorative Justice  
Jennifer Parker is the manager of our Restorative Justice services / Kaiwhakahaere Paremata Whakahaumanu. Jennifer is a mediator and strategist and has been working as a restorative justice facilitator since 2005. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: jennifer@wclc.org.nz
 
Phoenix Hepi is the Restorative Justice Coordinator / Kairuruku Paremata Whakahaumanu for the Hutt Valley District Court. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: phoenix@wclc.org.nz
 
Purcell Salī is the Restorative Justice Coordinator in Porirua / Kairuruku Paremata Whakahaumanu ki Porirua. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: purcell@wclc.org.nz
 
Maximillian Scott-Murray is the Restorative Justice Coordinator / Kairuruku Paremata Whakahaumanu for the Wellington District Court. Read more about restorative justice here.
Email: maximillian@wclc.org.nz
 

Check out our organisational staff chart here.